产品 - 认证

对产品、人和自然的责任

对生产流程和系统进行认证是针对软木塞安全性的一项附加保证。在这点上,阿莫林是一个绝佳范例。它是全球首家通过森林管理委员会(FSC®)认证的包装公司,对强化负责任的森林管理概念做出了杰出的贡献。此外,它在预防TCA污染、质量管理、食品安全和环境保护方面实践也获得了官方的认可。

天然软木塞、技术软木塞、合成软木塞、T型软木塞和香槟软木塞。在阿莫林的所有产品系列中,都可以找到FSC®监管链认证的注册商标,以证明林业产品的生产与负责任的消耗之间存在明确的关联。阿莫林不遗余力地推动此计划, 先从管理栓皮栎林开始,现在已推广到产销监管链-——特别是针对酿酒商,他们希望使用产自严格按照国际标准管理的森林的软木塞对葡萄酒进行封装。所有通过FSC认证的软木塞都带有一个标志,表明这些软木塞产自经过认证的森林,并保证阿莫林在整个生产链中通过负责任的、有益于人和环境的生产实践来发展业务。

阿莫林2011年开展的一次客户调研结果表示,环境和森林认证对客户而言是最重要的可持续性发展衡量指标之一。客户对这方面的重视鼓励公司在战略选择的框架中继续包含FSC®认证,继而不断改进。

阿莫林于2010年率先获得了软木行业第一批FSC监管链认证证书,而且由于公司预计到葡萄酒行业的相关需求,我们因此成为全球第一家获得此类包装认证的公司。今天,我们致力于根据FSC标准下提高生产量,同时保持将来继续增加获认证单位的目标。目前,阿莫林已有30个单位获得森林管理委员会的认证。在全球范围内,已有数十家软木塞生产和销售的子公司获得不同的ISO标准认证 。 此外,阿莫林所有已经上市的软木塞已符合软木塞制造国际规范(ICCSMP)的标准。

“栓皮栎林场可提供就业机会,并保证该地社区的发展。在地中海周边七个软木生产国家中,有超过100,000人直接或间接依靠软木经济生存。”

摘自世界自然基金会(WWF) 文章《软木产业衰落了吗?谈软木塞的自然、经济效益》

质量和安全保证

由CE Liège创建的SYSTECODE认证可确保软木塞的质量符合ICCSMP标准。它可保证软木塞生产企业遵循最有效的措施,以预防由微生物导致的木塞污染及葡萄酒因此产生的不良味道。SYSTECODE认证由法国必维国际检验集团(Bureau Veritas)每年进行一次审核,期间需要考虑最新的研究成果和技术进步。对于软木行业来说,这是最重要的现代化进程之一,因为它不仅需要采用最先进的生产技术,而且要求拥有丰富的专业知识,并完全符合各种环保、职业卫生和安全方面的法规。而对于酿酒师来说,它可以保证他们购买到的软木塞的TCA污染风险最低。

由于软木塞会直接接触食品(即葡萄酒),因此,符合严格的卫生标准、预防生产期间造成污染是一项始终需要关注的问题。阿莫林已经通过了多项认证,例如质量管理体系(ISO 9001)、环境管理体系(ISO 14001)、食品安全管理体系(ISO 22000)和HACCP (危害分析与关键控制点)。

                       

由葡萄牙认证协会(APCER)授予的ISO标准,是对那些采用较高的食品标准、在消除或减少消费者健康风险方面取得了明确成果的公司的认可。

在产品的设计和研发阶段,阿莫林都会根据ISO 22000的流程来评估对健康和安全的影响。在产品的储藏、配送和供应阶段,其四家葡萄牙工业企业通过软木塞后期加工规范和ISO 22000认证而确保了该评估的实施。一旦发往国外,它们将取决于目的地国家内集团下属公司的后期加工规范,大多数情况下,这些公司也通过了ISO 22000认证或HACCP。

HACCP方法是一套复杂的预防性分析体系,它能保证食品在化学和微生物方面的卫生和安全。酿酒行业必须采用这样的方法,它能提高灌装过程的卫生等级。

提高葡萄酒价值的标志

通过认证的产品能在全球市场上获得更高的价值,特别是那些体现了环保责任的产品。在这方面,最重要的保证是国际FSC认证,因为它能给产品带来附加值,帮助消费者在购买期间做出明智的选择。因此,认证不仅能确保竞争力,而且还是取得成功的一项关键因素。

在英国,Sainsbury's  与Co-operative两大连锁超市是首批认识到FSC在酿酒行业的重要性。它们承诺将使用可持续性更高的包装,并调整战略,增加更多获得FSC®认证的产品。因此,尽管他们已经在自己品牌的葡萄酒上使用了软木塞,他们还是选择换成通过FSC®认证的软木塞。

Sainsbury’s是英国第二大连锁超市;自2010年起,Sainsbury’s就开始仅使用通过FSC认证的软木塞,至今共采用了超过六百万个软木塞,成为全球最大的认证软木塞用户之一

目前,选择使用通过FSC认证的软木塞变得更容易了。与几年前的情况相比,不再是顶级软木塞才采用这种认证。今天,市场上还可以轻松找到通过FSC®认证的技术软木塞和香槟软木塞,它们提高了生产商和经销商使用通过认证的天然软木塞来为产品增加额外价值的可能性。

更多认证,更佳实践

阿莫林虽然不是栓皮栎林场主,但是已经成为FSC森林管理认证体系的主要推动力量之一。2006年,公司就已经成为FSC®认证体系在葡萄牙(这里有全球面积最大的栓皮栎林)正式启动的荣誉委员会成员之一。从那时起,在提高林业生产商使用FSC原则和标准,以便对栓皮栎林进行可持续管理的意识这点上,它就开始扮演着重要的角色。森林管理体系认证要求进行积极的林业实践:为从事林业生产者带来更高经济价值,同时降低对环境的负面影响。

阿莫林每年都嘉许出色的森林管理实践项目,尽管认证还不是竞争的标准之一,人们却发现,选择获取认证的栓皮栎林场主倾向于展示其在可持续管理栓皮栎树及相关生物多样性方面的更佳表现。在这方面,颁发的奖励主要是针对经过认证的栓皮栎林场主,因为他们都遵循意在负责任的森林管理的FSC原则和标准。

“使用软木这种封装材料,重要的是确保软木的采收能对该区域内的野生动植物带来积极的贡献,同时对可追溯性、一致性和质量进行管理,以确保我们的葡萄酒具有最佳的口感。”


英国Sainsbury’s前酿酒师Barry Dick

Products - Certification

Responsibility for the product, people and nature

The certification of processes and systems is an added guarantee of the safety of cork stoppers. In this regard, Amorim is a prime example. It was the first packaging company in the world to be certified by the Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC) and contributes like no other to strengthening the concept of responsible forest management. The good practices are also officially recognised in regard to advances against TCA, the management of quality, food safety and the environment.

Natural cork stoppers, technical stoppers, agglomerated stoppers, capsulated stoppers and champagne stoppers. In all Amorim ranges, it is possible to find the FSC® chain of custody registered trademark, which certifies a credible link between production and the responsible consumption of forest products. What first began with a single piece of natural cork today encompasses a wide range of options and additional guarantees - particularly for winemakers who wish to seal their wines with cork from forests managed in accordance with this strict international standard. All the cork stoppers with FSC® certification bear the stamp which confirms that they are from a certified forest and guarantees that Amorim develops its business through responsible practices which benefit people and protect the environment, along the whole production chain.

Environmental and forest certification is at the top of the list of the most important sustainability measures for Amorim clients, in accordance with a survey carried out in 2011. The valuation of this factor is the motivation to continue to include certification in the framework of strategic options and, as a result, an incentive for continuous improvement.

Amorim was a pioneer in obtaining the first FSC® chain of custody certificates in the cork industry in 2010 and, anticipating the needs of the wine industry, it was the first company in the world to obtain this certification in regard to packaging. Today, it remains committed to producing the highest volume possible of stoppers in accordance with FSC® standards, while it maintains the goal to increase the number of certified units on the horizon. The Amorim universe currently has 30 units certified by the Forest Stewardship Council and dozens of cork stopper production and distribution companies all over the world with ISO certification, in accordance with the various standards, in addition to those in regard to the compliance with the International Code of Cork Stopper Manufacturing Practice (ICCSMP), which include all cork stoppers marketed. 

«Cork oak woodlands provide employment and guarantee the survival of local communities. More than 100.000 people in the seven Mediterranean cork-producing countries depend directly and indirectly on cork economies.»

WWF, in Cork Screwed?
Environmental and economic impacts of the cork stopper

Quality and safety assurance

In regard to the quality of the cork stoppers, SYSTECODE certification ensures compliance with the ICCSMP. This official accreditation began with an initiative by CE Liège, as a guarantee that companies which produce cork stoppers comply with the most effective preventive practices against the contamination of the cork by micro-organisms responsible for undesirable flavours in the wine. SYSTECODE certification is supported by annual audits carried out by the international body Bureau Veritas and takes into account the most recent discoveries and technological advances. For the industry, it is one of the most important modernisation factors, because it involves adhering to the most advanced production techniques, requires extensive knowledge of the materials and the full compliance of environmental, occupational hygiene and safety rules.  For winemakers, it is the guarantee that they are buying cork with a minimum risk of TCA contamination.

Since the cork stoppers are in direct contact with a food product - the wine - the compliance of strict hygiene practices to prevent contamination during production is a constant concern. Amorim's effort has been recognised through accreditation in matters such as Quality Management Systems (ISO 9001), Environmental Management Systems (ISO 14001), Food Safety Management Systems (ISO 22000) and HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point).

                       

ISO standards are awarded by the Portuguese Certification Association (APCER) and recognise companies which adopt high standards of food conformity with visible results in the elimination or reduction of health risks for consumers.

Amorim assesses the impact on health and safety in the design, research and development stages of the product in accordance with the ISO 22000 procedures implemented. In the storage, distribution and supply stage of the products, this assessment is assured in the four Portuguese industrial units with the cork stopper finishing operation and ISO 22000 certification. Once dispatched abroad, they are subject to finishing operations in the companies of the group in the destination countries, which in most cases also have ISO 22000 certification or HACCP.

HACCP methodology is a complex preventive system of analysis which guarantees the chemical and micro-biological hygiene and safety of food. Its application in the wine production sector is compulsory and it contributes to increasing the degree of hygiene during the bottling process.

The stamp that brings value to the wine

Certified products are increasingly valued in the world market, particularly those which demonstrate environmental responsibility. In this respect, the most important guarantee is international FSC® accreditation, because it adds value to the product and enables consumers to make an informed choice during the purchase. In this context, certification not only ensures competitiveness, but it is a key element to success.

In the United Kingdom, the Sainsbury's and Co-operative supermarket chains were the first to understand its importance in the context of wine production. They redefined their strategies in order to increase the number of products with FSC® certification and committed themselves to the use of more sustainable packaging. Therefore, despite already using cork stoppers in their own-brand wines, they chose to change to stoppers with FSC certification.

In the particular case of Sainsbury’s, the second largest supermarket chain in the United Kingdom, since 2010 it has only used stoppers certified by the FSC®, which makes it one of the largest users of certified cork in the world, with over six million units.

It is currently easier to opt for FSC® stoppers. As opposed to what used to happen a few years ago, this certification is no longer exclusive to top-of-the-range stoppers. Today, the market can also easily find technical and champagne stoppers with FSC® certification, which increases the possibilities for producers and distributors to add extra value to their wine, by using certified natural closures.

More certification, better practices

Amorim has been one of the main driving forces of FSC® forest management certification systems, despite not being a forest owner. In 2006 it was part of the honour committee for the official launch of the FSC® certification system in Portugal, where there is the largest area of cork oak forests in the world. Since then it has taken on an important role in raising the awareness of forest producers to the use of FSC® principles and criteria for the sustainable management of cork oak forests. The certification of Forest Management Systems involves the compliance of good practices which shall contribute to the creation of greater economic value for forest producers and simultaneously reduce negative environmental impact.

The company awards an annual prize for good forest management practices and despite certification not being one of the competition's criteria, it has been seen that the properties which opt for this course of action tend to demonstrate better practices in the sustainable management of the cork oak and associated biodiversity. In this sense, the prizes awarded have been to certified properties, which comply with FSC® principles and criteria for responsible forest management.

«Where we use cork, it is important to us to make sure that the harvesting of that cork makes a positive contribution to the wildlife in the area, while at the same time managing traceability, consistency and quality to ensure our wines taste their best.»


Barry Dick
former Sainsbury’s winemaker
UK